Editor Presale

You saw the post on the site and you want to help out, right? Do that thing you do with the clicker that drives me wild and let me know. I’ll hook you up with a sample to edit and if you’re righteous enough, you might even get the job.

18 Responses to “Editor Presale”

  1. Valkyrie_Ace Says:

    I fancy myself a bit of a writer and would like to have a go at it. 😉 And no, I don’t really write like that normally. 🙂

  2. twilighttranslations Says:

    Valkyrie_Ace, I sent a sample to the email address you used in your post. 🙂

    Anyone else interested can still apply. I’m looking for the best of the best here folks.

  3. Truncated Says:

    Heya, Anton here. Checked by by coincidence… you mean to say this project is active again? If so, I’m in 🙂

    I’ll send you an email, let me know what’s happening.

  4. Pennywise Says:

    I’ll be glad to take a crack at it since it doesn’t seem too big. You can see my handywork in action at the script help board.

  5. twilighttranslations Says:

    Wow. Lots of replies.

    Valkyrie_Ace, I got your edit.

    Anton, I got your email. Shot you one back from my Hotmail account.

    Pennywise, I sent you the sample via PM on RHDN.

    Also, I got all the tilemap routines fixed. 🙂

  6. AllPowerfulBadger Says:

    As you can see, I’ve a University website, so you can infer I’m not too bad at writing. I’d love to help out if I could; I feel I owe Twilight Translations for all the entertaining Dragon Ball Z RPG’s I’ve gotten a chance to play on it’s account.

  7. AllPowerfulBadger Says:

    I meant a University email.

  8. twilighttranslations Says:

    AllPowerfulBadger, I’ve sent you a sample to take a whack at.

    In other news, I’ve been bogged down with a lot of work for class lately and it’s not going to get any better for the next few weeks. So, it’s not likley there will be any significant updates until the first of May and the semester is over.

  9. Nimdok Says:

    Saw your efforts through Romhacking.net and thought I might give a shot at editing. It’s a simple script, from what I can tell, so I figure it would make an easy test for me.

  10. AllPowerfulBadger Says:

    I don’t seem to have received a sample…?

  11. Bricklaya Says:

    I’d be happy to help out with the script editing. My major was English in college.

  12. Bricklaya Says:

    I’d be happy to help proofread/edit the script. Keep up the good work.

  13. twilighttranslations Says:

    AllPowerBadger, I resent the sample just now. Let me know if you received it.

    Bricklaya, thanks for the offer, but I think at this point I’ve got enough potential editors to chose from. I’ll be looking for an editor (hopefully) later this summer for Spider-man: Lethal Foes, if you’re interested. 🙂

  14. twilighttranslations Says:

    AllPowerBadger, your email server sent back an error:

    : host 216.93.66.105[216.93.66.105] said: 552
    maplematt@glasscity.net mailbox is full (in reply
    to end of DATA command)

    Final-Recipient: rfc822; maplematt@glasscity.net
    Original-Recipient: rfc822;grimesmt@muohio.edu
    Action: failed
    Status: 5.0.0
    Remote-MTA: dns; 216.93.66.105
    Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 552 maplematt@glasscity.net
    mailbox is full

    Please empty your email and I’ll give this one more try.

  15. AllPowerfulBadger Says:

    Ignore that failure message, I’ve received it, as you know by now.

  16. twilighttranslations Says:

    Thanks everyone for your help. I’m gonna read over the edits people have submitted and determine which one fits the game best. If all goes well, the script should be in the editor’s hands by the end of the week.

  17. Rotator Says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Rotator
    .

  18. Some guy Says:

    So, will there be a blog post about DBZ2? I mean, if you made one, then people would probably apply quicker.

Leave a Reply

